Many people work long hours, leaving every little time for leisure activities. Does this situation have more advantages or more disadvantages?

It is indeed true that, these days people are too busy to spend time for other activities than their job. That is, therefore, there is a relatively big group who spend much of their time to work instead of some hobbies. While, I accept that, they might have their valid reasons, I believe that, disadvantages are considerably bolder than its benefits. To begin with, leisures, those activities which people are willing to do and enjoy a lot, are truly required for mental and physical development. To have a healthier body, It is proved that, the body should have a rest after a few hours working, depending on people’s age and capacity and level of their health, but it is absolutely, needed. It also, helps to release stress and tension after a busy day at the office. As a personal example, I would admit that, when I spend time in front of the TV or even cooking, I relax and have fun and get energy for my next day. I believe that, it makes my body ready for another busy day. Secondly, from my point of view, I think that, work is part of a life not the whole, meaning, it should not be dominant almost all possible times. Having seen my uncle as a workaholic person, I have learned that, it is not a positive trend in the life. He used to work more than 12 hours a day, now when he is in his 80’s, he almost regrets not having leisure activities. Since, he thought that he needs money for his leisures, but when he got money, it was too late to be able to do and accordingly, enjoy. In conclusion, I, once again, would argue that, work is one key factor to be mentally and physically healthy, but in a balance. If someone dedicates most of her/ his time working, undoubtedly, it works adverse, and working endanger the mental and physical health of people.