Some people prefer to live in a house, while others think that there are more advantages to living in an apartment. Are there more advantages than disadvantages to living in a house rather than in an apartment?

It is often argued that people who are living in houses are getting the most advantages, while others are saying that apartment residents are having numerous advantages. In my view, people who are living in flats are getting more benefits to compare to the other category. Some believe that, living in a house that gives us numerous advantages. Firstly, many people buy a home, include the land which is resided. So the owner has the land and the house. It allows them to alter or architecture the building even after a few decades without any hesitation. For example, my father renovated our home recently after 20 years of the original purchase. Secondly, people go to a private home to keep their privacy from others. A good illustration of this is that every home is designed with a good distance. It allows secretly doing daily activities. On the other hand, I would argue that the flat gives us 24x7 security and keep our vehicle safe with a good measure. For example, there are several vigilant people are watching our place and vehicles on a roster basis. Furthermore, buying an apartment is very cheap nowadays. Bank and other private financial institutions provide loans to engage in buying an apartment rather than a house. In addition to that, most of the apartments are located in the centre of the city so it is very convenient to access amenities such as the workplace, school, bank, hospitals, etc. Furthermore, They provide additional facilities such as a gym, swimming pool, community centre, and pharmacy. In conclusion, there are valid arguments on both sides of the debate. For the reasons mentioned above, I tend to believe that apartment is providing more benefits that a house.