Some people think that young people should go to university to further their education while others think they should be encouraged to work as car mechanics or builders etc.to serve society. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Thinking about the future has become confusing. Some are convinced that adolescents ought to achieve higher degrees through college education, whilst others are of the belief that they should be motivated to learn manual jobs. In my opinion, I concur that although university education is mandatory for the future of the youngsters, it is pivotal to let them work in handy jobs. This will teach them indepe ndency and a freedom from control or influence of another or others independence llow them to save money. Tertiary education is fundamental to young adults' future lives, and allows them to gain better chances in the workforce. For example, a research done in the United States, in 2017, proved that almost 87% of the recruiters prefer to hire employees who achieved a higher degree, rather than high school students. This provides young generations more priority in high-level jobs. In addition, employers tend to give university graduates higher salaries than the less educated ones. In my company, for instance, the manager usually gives the university graduates double the salary given to non-well educated people, despite their experience. Thus, a high level of education can lead to a more prosperous future. Nevertheless, manual jobs have many advantages that cannot be ignored. They can help the young not only to be more independent, but also to save a huge sum of money. A prime example is Steve Jobs, the Apple founder who refused to continue the university education and insisted to do handy jobs. This helped him to learn more soft skills and save money to start his new career. Hence, success is not only confined to people who have further education, however, handy people can also have better achievement in their endeav ors. a purposeful or industrious undertaking (especially one that requires effort or boldness) endeavours In conclusion, While many recommend further education in universities, others encourage their children to do handy jobs. I believe that both can be done simultaneously for better future and character development.