The grown of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in town and cities closing. Do you agree or disagree?

Sometimes it is argued that money should be spent on railways than that on road networks by the governments. Although it can be proved beneficial to some extent, it is nothing but a short-sighted view, according to my viewpoint, spending must equally be on the roads too. Since highways connect all nation's villages, this must also be acknowledged. As a significant proportion of the population resides along national highways, they require better road connectivity to commute from one place to another. What's more, they cannot just rely on railways, no matter how economical or how many facilities they provide. For instance, the network of railways is not necessarily present in every village therefore pouring more money on the railways would not be fruitful. Improvement in terms of roads should, therefore, be considered. It is also obvious that the roads are the backbone of the transit system of any nation. Most of the goods are transported by roads. Heavy lorries shipping a vast variety of things such as cars, heavy and delicate equipment and many more and transit them to every corner of the country. If the nation does not have better roads, it would be rather difficult for any company to transit their goods. Tata automobiles, for instance, ships their manufactured cars from roads to different locations as it is difficult to do the same by trains as they are not safe because of the chances of vandalism. Therefore, road networks must be strengthened to catalyse the system of transporting goods on roads in a better way. In conclusion, the essay has highlighted two main reasons why to pour more funds on roads, as they are the main mean of linkage between villages plus better roads play a crucial role in the transportation industries for transporting their products. Therefore, authorities must consider these before making any decisions.