Countries with long average working hours are economically more successful than those countries which do not work long hours. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people put forth the argument that longer working generation contribute economic growth. In my opinion economic success resulting from long trial hours comes at a price for families, people’s health and unemployment. I do not agree with this view since it overlooked other factors that leads to success. The most serious effect of working overtime constantly is putting employees’ health at risk and leads to illness. It is difficult for people who work long hours to find second to wind down and do exercise. The more hours employees have to work, the more they are at the risk of sickness such as heart disease, diabetes and it renders emotional illness. For illustration, Japan is a country with a long working generation also High suicide rate and mental illness. Although, working for a long term apparently has economic profit, it can cause grate material or immaterial costs to a society due to health problems. Another problem is that working overtime may get in the way of people’s relationships with their families. Long past activities do not make friendly family environment. Employees may find it hard to work and spend adequate time with family members. Particularly, women may have to decide against raising children or working long hours. Due to working for a long time, some workers may not have sufficient time for romantic relationship and they will be single. To give a clear example, in some countries which are at a high level of economic success, a growing number of workers remain single. Based on the elaborate discussion in the above paragraphs, I finally support the fact that the balanced of lengthy job timings will not only allow people endeavour with well-being but it also would be beneficial for families and society.