The number of people who are at risk of serious health problems due to being overweight is increasing. What is the reason for growth in overweight people in society? How can this problem be solved?

Due to the change in behaviors, there are more and more populations, especially at the younger age than before, who are experiencing obesity, consequently leading to other severe health problems such as heart disease, diabetes, or even emotional illness. In this essay, I will discuss the impetus behind this trend and outline some potential solutions. To commence with, superfluous consumption of fast food and deficit exercising are considered to be the major reasons for the increase in overweight people. First of all, as lifestyles of people these days have dramatically changed, they are more likely to dine fast food and delicatessens which generally contain high sodium, fat, and calories because they are far more convenient and cheaper. Apart from the cuisine that can cause obesity, the lack of exercise is also responsible for the detrimental health of the citizens. When people consume more than they need, the excess calories would be transformed to be accumulated fat, which leads to obesity later. Nevertheless, the issues mentioned above can be solved by changing unhealthy eating habits and lifestyles. To illustrate more, by converting eating habits to be more nutritious and diverse apart from ready-to-eat cuisine, individuals can simply be healthier. Moreover, a workout also assists in reducing the possibility of gaining excessive weight as it strengthens body muscles, enhancing metabolism to annihilate calories more. To conclude, the increase in the number of overweight populations must not be overlooked since it is the initial source of various chronically fatal diseases, but these concerns can possibly be avoided by encouraging individuals to be more careful towards nutritions they eat and to be more engaged in physical training.