Some people argue that all experimentation on animals is bad and should be outlawed. However, others believe that important scientific discoveries can be made from animal experiments. Can experimentation on animals be justified? Are there any alternatives?

From some people's standpoints, all trials on animals are not only bad but also should be restricted. However, others believe significant scientific achievements are not reachable without experiments on animals. I think that this kind of research should be observed gravely and decreased as much as possible. Experimentation on animals, rodents in particular, is not limited to recent years. Indeed, animals have been used to evaluate different factors on living creatures for several years. Although this attitude may seem unetical, the aim of these trials for developing drugs or vaccines,which decrease the probable side effects on humans, is reflecting their importance. However, in recent years these kinds of research are overused rampantly for all kinds of products and the ethical aspects of these trials are omitted. Recently, there have been more people who have assumed these experiments bring us nothing but more violence in society. They claim that using animals for clinical trials should be generally restricted, and scientists have to exploit alternatives. Although there is no other way except experimentation on animals nowadays, technological progression may develop appropriate alternatives in the future. Hence, all unnecessary trials on animals, cosmetic products for example, should be outlawed, and this research method has to be limited to essential ones which might threaten human beings without them. In conclusion, I believe there is no practical alternative for experimentation on animals right now, however, this kind of trial should be limited to necessary projects, and ethics must consider an imperative in animals trials.