Some people think public libraries are necessary, others believe that the public libraries are useless. What is your opinion and provide with some relevant examples.

Nowadays, government libraries have become and important part of the human ecosystem. However, there are few people who argue that these libraries are not useful. In my opinion, they play a crucial role in the life of humans. On the one side, some people say that all the data is easily available on the internet and there are limited people who go to libraries. For example, with the advent of technology the world wide web has gained traction. As per a recent survey by the council, it states 82 percent of people in India, access information over the Internet. This means that people visiting the libraries in personnel are limited. Thus, they have the view that libraries are not essential. On the other side, there are many people and students, who find the library a quiet place to study during exams. For instance, when I was preparing for my graduation, I used to spend hours in the library, as it had very few distractions. Moreover, I used to get motivated to study more, as people around me use to talk very less. Lastly, the books from the past, which describes the ancient civilization and biographies can only be found in libraries. Because of the silence and ease to access books from the past, libraries are a useful asset to humans. In conclusion, few people will always feel that they are not helpful, due to their adaptation to the technology, In my viewpoint, libraries still play an important role. Government and education societies should play a key role in educating the society.