nowadays, it is easier for young people to have a credit card compared to the past. do the advantages of this trend outwage of the disadvantages?

In today's fast-paced world, banks have eased the regulations that grant credit cards to young people, which was harder to obtain in the past. While this trend has downsides, I believe the advantages outweigh them, such as easing young adults' lives and providing them with extra discounts. One major benefit of obtaining a credit card easily is that banks and some business owners have a deal about a discount rate for selected items, which are particularly technological items. When young adults use these banks' credit cards, they can save their money. As they spend less money for their technological needs, they have more flexibility in their grocery budget. For instance, MasterCard and Apple have a partnership that enables young people to purchase new computers with a 10 percent discount through a 12-month installment plan. As a result, young people can spend more money on their other needs. However, one major concern of obtaining a credit card easily is that young people spend an excessive amount of money carelessly. This is because they have less experience in making a budget and may not prioritize their expenditures, which in turn means they don't have enough money by the end of the month. Therefore, they live paycheck to paycheck, and these financial issues place considerable pressure on their lives, resulting in anxiety and other mental health issues.To illustrate, a friend of mine received a credit card with a five-thousand-dollar limit and spent all of it on new clothes and shoes without any consideration, leaving him with only five hundred dollars for the rest of the year and causing him significant anxiety. Thus, obtaining a credit card easily gives people too much freedom to spend money without thinking. In conclusion, while easy access to a credit card has some drawbacks, I believe it has a positive impact on young people's lives, particularly in making their lives easier. Overall, the advantages of this trend outweigh its disadvantages.