Some think that governments should support retired people financially while others believe they should take care of themselves. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Old age is the age which compels someone to rely on others for their needs because in this age person is not able to do their work by themselves. Some persons believe that ministry should help them to survive or on the other hand, few think that it is their own responsibility to feed themselves. This essay will discuss both the facets of this proposal reaching a logical conclusion. To begin with, people who think that the authority should not take care of the elderly are not capable to decide the difference in working or retired people. In old age, they have a plethora of diseases that are preventing them to work or walk. Facilities like health care, pension, and subside in transport are compulsory and initial for the elderly, because they are not able to handle the extra work burden. Secondly, aged people are most commonly affected by atrocious diseases which put them in a dilemma where they are not financially capable to get proper treatment because of the cost, for example, the cancer's cure is very expensive everywhere, the government should pay them for their care and treatment. On the other hand, some individuals are opposed to this notion, they think it is not right to give them any support because they should take care of their self from their saving or insurance. Secondly, it is the responsibility of their kids to take care of their parents. Everybody who worked in the government sector could get their pension from their organization as old days funds. For instance, in India people taking care of their parents in their own home, they are not leaving them in old age home and spending from their own pockets on their treatments. In conclusion, the government should give them some facilities because of their age requirement and should allocate some parts of their pension to support them by not affecting other factors.