globalization is positive for economics, but it’s negative side should not be ignored. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

We are living in this modern world, where the entire economy is driven by the globalized market. In the last century, the GDP of many countries was pretty low, whereas, with the advent of the 21st century, we see a drastic rise in the GDP of these countries, which is mainly attributed to consumerism driven by globalization. Though the global market is widely positive, some folks believe it has negative effects too. However, though it has some flaws, I support globalization as it is good for our economy and I have the following reasons to support my stance. Firstly, an open market creates the opportunity for foreign products to be available to the local market. This helps in the reduction of the consumer goods price and thus it becomes much more affordable for the citizens. For instance, a country like the US imports silicon chips from Taiwan due to the competitive manufacturing cost and hence, the electronic goods in the United States are economical. Thus, it can boost purchasing power for the public which in turn accelerates the country's revenue. Moreover, globalization boosts the job market in a country as well. When the bigger brands like Amazon, Google etc. set up their local offices in a nation like India, they employ the local citizens and thus directly back the nation's growth. However, some of the pessimists feel that this open market creates a huge competitiveness for the manufacturers producing local products. For example, Chinese goods tend to be cheaper compared to the nation's local brands due to their sheer economy of scale. This results in local products getting unsold affecting the livelihood of the citizens. So to summarize, the main reason for the global economic resurgence after the catastrophic world war is due to globalization. Though it can bring some minor disadvantages to the local market, overall I believe it has far more benefits. Hence, the government should encourage it further and also implement necessary policies to support the local manufacturers as well.