More and more people today are moving away from where their friends and family live. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

There is a trend among people nowaday, in which they are moving to other places far from their relatives and friends. Most motivations are related to job opportunities and better quality of life. Because of that, advantages usually overcome the drawbacks and this point of view will be explained in this essay. It is true that living near people who have strong emotional connections with us, shows benefits in terms of support. On the side of our parents and friends, for instace, we feel that we are able to tackle more adversities of life and bad situations, as far as we know that they will be there to give us an advice or a simply hug. Besides that, financial support is considered in this panorama as well. If an emergency accurs we know that there are people standing by us. On the other hand, moving far from them can be considered as self-development. Many pepople choose travel far from their friends and relatives because they are aiming a wide change on their lives and, besides that, most times the decision is work-oriented. My sister, for instance, decided to move to the United States to work as a nurse. Her choice has based on good wage and recognition in her field. Nowadays, she faces some dificulties related to homesick and lonelyness, however, she is able now to provide better financial conditions to her famiy or taking them to travel abroad and visiting her. In conclusion, despite of being far from the ones that we love, living abroad or just far from them, promotes self-development in the emotional and profissional perspectives, which can, in some cases afford the distance.