Some believe that charitable organizations should help people no matter where they live. Others argue that charities should only help those living in the country where the charity is based.

There is no doubt charitable organisations play an integral role in assisting needy people all over the world. Some argue that people residing only within the countries should be helped by the charitable trust, I, however, agree with those who believe that all people should have a right to get assistance by charitable organisations no matter from where they belong. On the one hand, it is thought by some individuals that charitable trust ought to help residents dwelling within the boundaries. This is because citizens pay tax from time to time for the entire life, therefore, certainly they think it is their priority to be helped by the charitable organization than those who live in other nations and this results in the reduction in the crime rate. For instance, a recent study by the Times of India in May 2019 revealed that Indian NGO open 35 schools last year to educate destitute children in remote areas, which has resulted in not only increase literacy rate but also less ratio of committing a crime. On the other hand, others opine that charitable organisations must aid people regardless of their place and background. To elucidate, we all are humans living on the same planet, hence, it is the obligation of a charitable trust to assist people in an emergency situation. For instance, suffering from dreadful disease, Ebola in 2014, Africa assisted by UNICEF and eventually within less than 6 months, it got rid of. Had charitable trust not helped countries like Africa in such gruelling time, it would not have been able to curb this disease. In conclusion, although residents deserve to be helped by the organisations due to paying taxes on time, I believe, as a human being, all people living on the Earth have right to get assistance from charitable organisations.