Many people now undertake extreme activities, from hang-gliding to mountain climbing. Why do people risk their lives in this way, and do you think this is a good trend?

The popularity of extreme sports has grown significantly and it became an industry with a million dollars. Nowadays, more and more people decide to experience it. This essay will firstly discuss why people do such dangerous activities and why it is not a good trend. I think the reason why people risk their lives is because they want to play with the death. Some persons tend to do something that brings vivid and incredible emotions and the activities like climbing and skydiving are the best way to get it. When you do it, the hormones in your body, which produce the adrenaline, make you feel happy or anxious in some way. From my experience, I had a luck to jump from the mountains with the rope. And in the moment of doing it, I felt strong emotions because I understood, I am at risk of the death. However, I believe this is a bad way to do sport. Although you are wearing special equipment that are intended for your protection, you cannot fully rely on it. The things have a habit to break, and despite your preparation and practice, jump from the plane or climbing on the mountains can become your last. Therefore, the sportsmen have to realize he is doing fatal things that can lead him to the death. For example, 2 years ago, the Britain jumper with the parachute has died because of the unopened parachute. In conclusion, though dangerous sports can be a source of emotions that you never forget, you should always understand that it can be unsafe. Even the best equipment cannot ensure that you will be alive after doing it.