These days, people in some countries are living in a “throw-away” society, which means people use things for a short time and the throw away. What are the causes and the consequences?

It is true that in this day and age, there has been a great deal of dramatic changes in people’s lifestyle compared to the past. Human consumption behaviours in some nations that tend to increasingly get rid of products in the brief period of time is one of these things. The twofold essay will point out some prime reasons, before presenting adverse ramifications. Initially, this phenomenon could be brought about by two justifiable reasons that are the degrading quality of most products and the immense diversity of the merchandise making people overwhelm. Firstly, people need to eschew the old items in favour of new items prompt in the light of the worsening quality. The explanation for this thing could be that the business organizations usually rather focus on the designs which appeal to customer promptly instead of investing to improve the quality of products. Secondly, thanks to the progression of the globalization, the goods markets of some nations have been offering a multitude of choices to consumers in each category. Viet Nam perfectly exemplifies this notion. In the previous of time, Vietnamese inhabitants just have only certain models in the technology field to choose from, and now, this is a completely different story. It is obvious that this phenomenon could trigger a plethora of repercussions which might affect human life and the environment. The increasing of this trend that could engulf the world by a colossal amount of landfills. In other words, the items disposed excessively without garbage processing could breed some environmental issues such as air pollution and water contamination. Moreover, mass productions mean that this needs more and more factories which could deprive the places of natural habitat. This circumstance may drive some species to the brink of extinction. In conclusion, the growing trend towards getting rid of things more frequently can be attributed to the fact that the product quality has been declining and the exaggerate goods supplying. This circumstance may pose a severe threat to the environment.