Supermarkets should only sell food produced from within their own country rather than imports from overseas. What are your opinions on this?

Nowadays, supermarkets play a vital role in providing the international food or stocking up from all around the world. As in my opinion, I disagree with the statement that only local produce should be available rather than the imported stuff as both plays an essential. There are several reasons for it. Firstly, it helps with economic development of the country. Moreover, there are few countries where most of the population are immigrants. For instance, Canada is one among them, where almost more than fifty percent of residents are foreign nationals. It is essential to have their home country food in Canadian stores, so that their taste should not be compromised. Secondly, it somehow also boosts the income of the shopkeepers also by providing readily available exported meals by earning more profits, thus equalising demand and supply. On the contrary, regional farmers are also getting affected as least individuals will be attracted towards community eatables except those who are non-immigrants. Furthermore, talking in terms of finances, it also impacts the currency value of the importing countries due to outflow of their money. As it depreciates the value of it. For example, if the Canadian government will bring more into their market as a revert back, they also have to pay thus more releasing of amount influencing the country. In the nutshell, there should be an appropriate percentage of goods to be available so that it either does not or very less influence the domestic merchandise or maintain the adequate import and export so that it does not affect the economy.