Many people believe that online education can only supplement and enhance traditional classroom-based education while others are sure that online education is good by itself. Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion.

Many individuals see online education as an addition and enhancement to conventional classroom-based education. On the contrary, opponents of such an idea say that online instruction can be perceived as a substantive form of education. While I notice a high value of online teaching, I do concur with the notion that its main role is to improve classic face-to-face learning processes. Nonetheless, in this essay, I will explore both points of view. For some people online education may be a reason why they fall behind and cannot absorb knowledge. For example, there are evidence which show that younger people, especially children, are not able to learn efficiently when they do not get involved in physical interactions. Some individuals may have innate peculiarities which require them to be closer to a teacher or a subject, they try to grasp. Such people may perform better when they see the emotions of their peers or teachers. For adults, it is possible to choose between online and offline forms of education. For instance, grown individuals do not always need to be involved in close inter-person interactions. They can keep their focus, wait for delayed feedback, and be self-organised, that they even find learning materials on their own. These people may use a variety of resources; starting from searching for information on the internet, to discussing certain topics on forums or gathering online meetings. In conclusion, online and traditional classroom-based forms of education are useful. However, the classic approach to education targets all groups of people, whereas contemporary online learning methods are mostly suitable for older individuals. Therefore, I think that online classes only complement conventional classes and help individuals develop during their later years