In many countries people tend to move overseas or to move to a different part of their country after the retirement. Discuss why they do so and what the outcome of this situation is ? Provide specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Nowadays it has been observed that people tend to move abroad or to a different location inside their country after leaving their jobs. There are several reasons why people do so and there are few positive and negative impacts of this phenomenon. To begin with, The most important reason is that People want to experience a new lifestyle. To elaborate, Working adults are spending their whole time staying in one city due to their job requirements and also for their children. Therefore, after their retirement they have no responsibility of parenting and they have enough time to explore other cities and countries. Moreover, They want a place which has peace and is comfortable as they have spent their whole life in the hustle and bustle of the city. So when they retire, they want to live a relaxing and stress free life. For instance, Mr Alex is retiring next year, he is planning to go to Australia after his retirement, as Australia has interesting old age packages. On the other hand, There is positive as well as the negative impact of this trend. The positive impact is that people can explore the new places, new lifestyles, can live in a comfortable and peaceful environment, and the negative impact is that sometime old people are not able to adapt the climatic changes and it affects their health and nobody is there to look for them, another reason is that as they are away from their family and friends they feel lonely and depressed. To conclude, In order to change their ordinary lifestyle, people tend to migrate overseas or to a different location within their country after retirement, Although they experience a new lifestyle and explore different places, there are certain negative impacts of this trend.