Some people say that universities should be concerned with educating people so that they will have wide general knowledge and be able to consider important matters from an informed viewpoint. Other people say that universities should simply train students to do the jobs required by society, and not concern themselves with broader issues.

In recent decades, the university training curriculum has been receiving a great deal of public attention, whether universities should give sufficient theory which is necessary or they just should teach foundation knowledge that is enough to service for their job. I would discuss both sides, but I am leaning to the latter opinion. On the one hand, it is understandable why universities have been teaching a range of social grasp as well as soft skills which helps students to broaden their view about the new horizon of life. That makes sure students have enough awareness and confidence. For example, when students accomplished their curriculum at the educational institution, they can cope with any issues with the knowledge they acquired. This means this educational program has positive with learners. On the other hand, universities need to pay great attention to essential knowledge which students desire to attain the job they want rather than teaching them the theory irrelevant. Because that will avoid taking much time. Furthermore, once students come to university, they have already aware of studying independently or they completely can hone themselves a range of general education when they are independent outside society. Thus, they will have to be in charge of gaining broader issues themselves, not the academy’s responsibility to teach them those. As a result, this training program, perhaps promotes the independent spirit and saving students' time. In conclusion, I want to emphasize that, albeit the education program of the university could help their students with extensive society insight, that is not really necessary. Instead, universities just need to train simple job-related knowledge of them