Many people around the world use social media everyday to keep in touch with other people and get new events. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In today’s digital age, social media has been popularized due to many demanding purposes of the citizens. Despite the writer contending that those virtual platforms have many beneficial factors as keeping contact with other people and accessing news, while others believe that they bring an adverse factor as communicating resistance in reality. Considering the most advantageous impact of utilizing social media is that contacting to other people globally. What the writer means is with social media, people can talk to who they want to virtually and directly and do not have to wait for several months as letters do. This helps the bond between different communities tighter, even though, how long the geological distance is. For example, Facebook, which allows users to follow others, build bridges between people. Hence, the society connection will be more united. The crucial benefit of social networking brings to people who use it is updating information. In other words, there is a load of information and they can hardly approach all of these news via newspaper or television, however, with social media, accessing information is no more a challenge for them and even faster than ever. For instant, instead of reading newspaper, social media let them know what they want and follow the discussions about that problems directly. Conversely, the biggest disadvantage of virtual platforms is the negative effect on human’s communication skills and social dynamic. Many individuals advocate that talking to people online too frequently can cause obstacle in real daily conversations. This may be true, but by being aware of its drawback and controlling the amount of time using it will go a long way in advancing the inferiority it brings. Consequently, people can handle what social media brings to the users. Taking all points into account, the possibility of reducing communication skills and social dynamic is outweighed by the benefits of the ease of keeping contact and accessing information. Thus, more and more people are appealed by its merit.