Successful sports professionals can earn a great deal more money than people in other important professions. Some people think this is fully justified while others think it is unfair. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

In this modern world, it is observed by some politicians and authorities that some sportsmen/women have been earning huge amount of money than other crucial professions. Whereas some people believe that it is reasonable, others deny this statement. I strongly support the idea that some professions such as engineering or medical should have more important than the athletes and due to that reason I believe that paying sportsmen higher is proof of unfairness. First of all, it is clearly known that the salary of a football or basketball player is significantly higher than a manager who works in a well-respected company. In fact, if we consider the physical effort which spends during the working hours (activities for sportsman/woman), the athletes burn more calories. In line with this idea, it is reasonable that they could earn higher salaries. Moreover, successful sports people have also acted in some commercials, so, we could call them as a celebrity. For instance, C.Ronaldo, he is not only a football player, but also a famous brand-face for many pioneer companies. On the other hand, it is frequently stated by some economists that celebrities’ monthly incomes have been increasing rapidly, instead, the gap between all managers roles and between managers and staff should not be much. In other words, while an engineer works 15 hours every day to serve his community, his salary should not be lower than any other sports professionals. Furthermore, another most important professionals are doctors who save our lives. Although they save a person’s life and contribute the society in many solid ways, how they earn lower than celebrities? In conclusion, in light of the information given above, it is obvious that there is a huge salary gap between the professions. I strongly believe that this gap should be close to each other as much as possible to ensure that people’s social status is similar. I am convinced that well-known sports professionals’ salaries should not be higher than in other professions. Also, it should not be forgotten that this situation is a proof of injustice.