All cars that burn fossil fuels should be banned and electric cars should replace them. Do you agree or disagree?

all vehicles that produce flammable fossil gas should be restricted and electric vehicles should substitute them. In my opinion, I agree with the statement because electric vehicles are an investment and environmentally friendly. Firstly, electric vehicles are a form of investment. In the long run, when you compare the electric bill for the car to the gas bill there will be a huge difference. Also, it will save you time and energy from going to the gas station. Although there is not that much difference, they do save time if you just plug it in the charger the night before. If an individual charges the car every night before they sleep, they will always wake up to a fully charged vehicle. Secondly, electric cars are environmentally friendly by using electricity instead of burning fuel. The damage to the environment will not be visible now, but after years of polluting the air, it will most definitely show. For instance, if someone added a drop of food colouring in water it will not show, but if he continued to add to the glass of water, it would eventually be coloured. In conclusion, as I stated before, I believe that electric cars should replace cars that burn fossil fuels for many reasons, but the two most important are that they are a form of investment and they do not pollute our environment. Furthermore, our plant is our responsibility and we should always try to protect it and not damage it any further.