Some people think that cultural traditions will be destroyed when they are used as money-making machines aimed at tourists. Others believe it is the only way to save such traditions in the world today. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

There is no doubt that the culture and the tradition give a specificity to a person. They are just as important as their name to them. However, some part of natives ponders, these legacies should not be used as a source of revenue, while, I think it is not an offence to earn a goodwill through tourism to places that encloses our cultural history. This essay will analyse both the aspects to give an opinion. To begin with the positives, one of the major advantages of alluring tourists is that this helps in intercultural exchange not only among people of the same nation, but individuals of other countries as well. For example, when some Muslims visit a temple, they learn to join their hands and pray. Similarly, when a foreigner, visits India they inculcate the habit of local greeting like joining the palms and saying Namaste, rather using the term Hello! Moreover, such businesses provide many humans residing in the vicinity of these areas with their bread and butter; the Dhabas, local jewellery shops, dresses attract a crowd towards them. On the other hand, most of the genius minds say that the province might have to suffer, if such monetary greed prevails. They believe that these buildings are unique and hold the secrets from the ancient time, which could be destroyed if all are allowed to visit them. For an instance, many writings are witnessed on the walls of the Lal Killa, which deteriorate the infrastructure and take out the uniqueness of these places. Additionally, the cost of maintenance of these wonders is quite high. Hence, visitors should be reduced. In conclusion, tourism is a source of money not only for the people but for the government also. Therefore, it is clear that utilisation of traditional means to grow the economy can be fully supported. Thus, after a thorough scan I opine, these customs could be used as a source of livelihood