Some people believe that children are given too much free time. They feel that this time should be used to do for more school work. How do you think children should spend their free time?

Nowadays, children are provided with unlimited leisure time after school, which they usually spend for different activities. Although few scholars suggest children to effectively use their time for academic works, but research studies shows it will reversely affect a child’s mental and physical health. Holding onto the point, let’s discuss the advantage of children spending their free time in their own family and in playing healthy games. Without question, family plays a vital role in building a child’s character. The more time he is being with the family, the more he learns about building strong relationships and become a social being. Undeniably, strong relationships within the family results in greater braveness in students, which one cannot achieve from doing mere school work. Another huge impact of being with family is the transformation of a child to a better social being which makes him a responsible citizen. Not only children should spend hours with family, but also there are more things they can be engaged in. Moving on, playing should be another fine sector where students must utilize their free hours. Healthy games always help children to develop self confidence and make them understand the huge outcome of being a team player. I still believe the confidence resides in me was the result of encouragements I received from my friends while accomplishing different task during playing. Undoubtedly, learning to become a good team player has a long-term positive effect on a child’s upcoming professional career that normally not taught by academic books. In short, spending the leisure time with family and playing games has a far better result in a child’s personal development rather than engaging in academic activities.