Many people believe that they should spend their money to enjoy life at present. Others, however, think that they should save it for the future. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is no doubt that money plays a crucial role in our lives. While some individuals believe that they should spend salaries to cherish lives, others think they should keep it for emergencies. In my opinion, saving is more significant than paying out on countless items for pleasure. Those who are extravagant spenders might say that spending gives them joy. In other words, they like to splash out on luxuries, limited-edition stuff and expensive holidays. Moreover, they think that there is only one life; thus, they should live freely without worrying about the future. For instance, my uncle spends all the time making money, and in the end, he died without enjoying it. So, what is the use of such wealth that a person cannot use it? On the other hand, those who think that saving is essential to argue that the future is unpredictable. That is to say if one does not put enough cash in the banks, then they might face difficult situations in the succeeding life as time does not remain the same. For example, the standard treatment of cancer costs up to 10-20 lakh rupees in private hospitals and even more in advanced approaches. What's more, it reduces dependency on others during emergency situations. Therefore, individuals should keep a sufficient bank balance to face these conditions. In conclusion, although it is fair to spend money and enjoy life, savings help in securing the future. However, I believe that one should keep funds with them rather than paying out all for the enjoyments.