Walking is known to be beneficial for health but these days the number of people walking has reduced a lot. What are the reasons for this? What can be done to tackle this situation?

Jogging has been known as one of the best exercises since ancient era. However, people these days do not prefer walking. This essay will discuss reasons behind this trend, such as excessive use of transportation and unawareness among people about its benefits, as well as suggested possible solutions. One of major reasons behind the decline in people hiking is excessive use of machinery such as elevators and vehicles. The society today is accustomed to using cars and buses even to get to the closest destination. In addition to this, elevators are replacing stairs quickly, which in turn has habituated people to take the lift even for the lowest floor of apartment buildings. Secondly, a lot of young people are ignorant about the health benefits associated with this exercise. Provided that, this generation doesn't consider walking to be a part of a healthy lifestyle. Lastly, children these days are taught to take public transportation or drive to school instead of walking to schools and other places. There are several ways to improve the given situation. Firstly, the Government can run campaigns as well as advertise the advantages of walking on television. Not only, will this educate the community, but also, encourage people to include walking as a part of their routine. Moreover, health and fitness trainers can recommend this fitness activity to all their clients which in turn can benefit humanity in the long run. Furthermore, schools and parents should teach children to walk to nearby places and take the stairs instead of relying on machines. In summary, there are numerous methods to motivate human civilisation to lead a healthy life by including walking in their daily schedule. However, rigorous efforts will be required from the government's and society's side to achieve this goal.