University education should be free for all students. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people think that tertiary education ought to be free for all learners. I largely agree with this notion and will address the relevant points in the upcoming paragraphs. Commencing with the predominant reason for disagreement, it is claimed that offering free tertiary education can cause financial losses to universities. To elaborate this, nowadays, most students gain admission to universities by paying tuition fees, allowing these institutions to provide better education and an appropriate environment. If university fees were waived, the institutions would suffer substantial losses. As a result, this trend could negatively impact students ' academic pursuits. Shifting towards the reasons for agreement, the first and foremost reason is that every individual can access education without concern for fees. To explain this, education plays a pivotal part in an individual's success, which in turn assists in the development of a nation. Many poor individuals cannot pay fees and end up in menial labor, hindering national progress. Hence, providing free university education would help students to acquire knowledge without financial constraints. For example, a survey conducted by the 'Indian Government' showed that approximately 22.5% of youngsters could not achieve their goals due to a lack of funds for education. Therefore, free education would be helpful for a country's development. Further, the second reason for agreement is that students are unable to focus on their studies properly. To explicate it, a significant number of students often engage in full-time or part-time jobs to cover tuition fees. Such job pressures hinder their focus on studies and lead to feelings of depression. For instance, a headline in the famous newspaper The Moscow Times stated that in 2018, Moscow University found that among their surveyed student population, 65% of students who did part-time jobs reported difficulties in concentrating on their studies. Therefore, these students reported higher levels of stress and depression compared to their peers who did not work while studying. In conclusion, although universities may face financial losses, providing free education would help ordinary and poor individuals receive an education without concern for fees, enabling them to concentrate on their studies more easily.