Prison is the best punishment for criminals.Do you agree?

These days, every time you turn on television or flick through the pages of newspapers you learn about victims of crime.But what is the most effective way to cut level of criminals?Some people believe that the best way to punish criminals is to sentence to confinement.I totally disagree with this idea.In this essay I will consider my own opinion with examples. Firstly Life in jail is far too comfortable for prisoners. For instance, many inmates have access to luxuries such as video games, TVs and mouth-watering foods.By other words spending time behind bars is more likely in a holiday camp. In addition, for many it is an experience they never want to go through. However, for others who have not bad of a home, it is a place where they felt they belong.So, when they are allowed to leave, they miss the structure of prison life and commit crimes again. Another reason why I disagree with prison as a punishment is that the majority of prisoners are not dangerous to society.For petty crimes such as shoplifting, vandalism, governments should make suitable punishment.I really do not feel they should be rubbing shoulders with murderers and rapists.Because, petty criminals may Evan learn how to commit more serious crimes when they are inside. In conclusion, although it is a common belief that the prison is the best way to punish criminals, I believe it is too soft that inmates want to return to the jail. Moreover, it is not necessary in the myriad of cases. Personally, In my view, murder and violent should carry the death penalty.