Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Undoubtedly, Economic progress is ruling the roost to present country on world trade and commercial value. However, Majority of people have different views about country growth as according to them democracy, richness, freedom, serenity and facilities offered by authorities are quintessential to show success. I completely agree with the majority of people's viewpoint as citizens' peace and wellness play a vital role in their own life and can help them achieve a satisfactory level, which is more important than anything else. Needless to say, the Government believes in the economic growth to standardize their position in the global market and establish themselves in the developed country list. To achieve the higher and highest designation in international market, rulers impose heavy taxes on the people and export the majority of their goods to other developed countries, which is insanity and can distort the life of their own society. In Instance, Countries like India and Pakistan heavily rely on their export market and 70% of their revenue came from sending wheat, rice and other food items, although countrywide their 20% population is still unable to feed their belly two times a day. So, Presenting a progressive country on the globe has not been all and end all solution while own community remain in poverty. On the contrary, Maximum individuals think that multifarious other factors are mandatory to claim developed country tag, which is the living standard and inner peace in their lives. Nonetheless, they believe collected taxes should be spent on basic necessities such as health services, water, electricity and reliable transportation and need to be on the priority list of the government budget. To illustrate, Canada is one of the top country who believe that nationwide progress is more important and gives the highest position to their own society.Overall, it helps everyone to get satisfied in a perfect manner and live happily. To recapitulate, Economic growth establishes country position in international trade market and raise currency value, but those who are paying taxes also deserve something in return and relying on government for quality services, which is the prime responsibility of any government rather than showing power to the world.