Some people say it is important to keep your home and your workplace tidy, with everything organized and in the correct place. What is your opinion about this?

It is believed by some that it is beneficial to maintain a clean and organized workplace or home. In my opinion, I think that having a well organised and neat set up at work and at home, will result in better performance and an enjoyable lifestyle. Maintaining an orderly and well kept up workspace should help increase efficiency and lead to benefits to both the individual and the company. For instance, having documents and reports properly stored in easily accessible locations can save time looking for these, which would then be better utilized in doing more productive tasks. Moreover, a clean, clutter free work desk improves the drive and motivation of an individual to perform at their optimal levels, resulting in achieving personal and company targets. It also projects a sense of responsibility and appropriate behaviour. On the other hand, when it comes to homes, an organized and well maintained house serves to instill and promote a sense of cleanliness, well being and comfort. One obvious reason to keep the house clean is to prevent the spread and infestation of harmful insects or rodents, which can be carriers of diseases and germs. Furthermore, having all utensils and food items stored and labelled and placed in assigned locations, can make cooking a much more enjoyable, stress free and less time consuming chore. All these reasons help to elevate the mood and improve the health and well being of the residents. In conclusion, having an organized and well maintained work or home helps drive productivity and also makes living a much more pleasurable experience.