Covid 19 may be a catastrophe for human beings but a therapy for mother nature. Discuss both views and give your opinion

It is argued that though Covid 19 pandemic is a serious calamity for humans, it grants a recovery for the environment. My personal perspective is although the earth receives a break from a sustained pollution during this adversity, the damage which is caused by the virus on humans is colossal and severe. To begin with, Covid 19 allows the nature to suppress the corruption through halting conductions of humans. This is because, due to the highly contagious nature of the virus, people are compelled to confine into their homes and this imposes a halt to the functioning of factories, machinery, running of millions of vehicles on roads emitting greenhouse gases. Hence, the environmental pollution plummets considerably as a consequence of deduction in the burning of the fossil fuel. For an example, a recent research in the UK has shown that the damage which was in the ozone layer has already repaired almost completely due to the reduction in emissions of carbon dioxide during this epidemic. However, this recovery is not sustainable and damage would recur once people resume their routine. On the other hand, the impact of the Covid 19 outbreak in humans is catastrophic. In fact, the spread of the virus is instant due to its infectious nature resulting billions of patients all around the world within a short period. Furthermore, the death rate of victims of the virus is so high, since there is no cure or vaccine yet causing the health sector to strain and suffer. For an instance, in the USA, the daily death rate is soaring even more than 2000, though they have sophisticated medical facilities. Hence, effects on humans is disastrous because it directly causes mortality. In conclusion, despite that the earth heals by itself through mitigating the man made pollution during the pandemic, the outcome of this in humans is tragic because the disease is serious and causes death of the population.