Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with?

Whether advertisements are beneficial to make wise purchases or it is a way to attract buyers to squander money on unnecessary products is an opinion that is dividing the masses into two different perspectives. It seems to me that with awareness of essential products people are benefited to make wise purchases, hence I support the latter statement, and further in this essay the reasons to back the argument will be discussed. Firstly, Advertising is a convenient way to promote goods without expecting individuals to spend a dedicated time, ads, enable people to become aware unconsciously which makes shopping wiser. With no TV-ads or billboards, secondly, it is highly unlikely that people would become familiar with the essential items available that could offer comfort to the human body, meaning that, if the commercial advertisements would not be displayed on the frequently viewed areas, people would never know what product to be used for any need. For example, for older aged ones, commercials for goods such as pain relief creams or belts for spinal support have been advantageous to their relief from common health issues. It is true that there is a negative aspect to promoting products through ads, most notably impulsive purchases due to factors like favourite brand ambassadors and persuasive content. Despite this, it seems that the promising benefits mentioned above outweigh a drawback of buying items that are of no use. To conclude, even though brand endorsements are known for ruthlessly bombarding content and enabling people to buy goods that are not required, it offers advantages to consumers by letting them know about products without spending time, and additionally it helps them to familiarize themselves with products that would help them to experience comfort in their lives.