Some people think that it is necessary to travel abroad to learn about other countries but other think that it is not necessary to travel abroad because all the information can be seen on TV and the internet discuss the both views and give your own opinion

Learning about different cultures of the world, is the trend today. In the viewpoint of some people, visiting different nations is inevitable to learn about those places, while others are of diverse opinion. In my opinion, it is not essential to travel various countries as an individual can obtain knowledge about them through books and the internet. This essay will analyse both views and provide a logical conclusion. People who believe that touring through communities is necessary to acquire information, are of the view that a person can get a better idea, by personally visiting the landmarks as well as talking to the inhabitants of any place. Visiting the cultural heritage sites gives a clear idea about the history of any society. In addition to this, participating in their rituals can lead to deeper understanding of the authenticity. For instance, there are tons of facts and figures available on the internet regarding the Taj Mahal of India. However, sightseeing the monument in person, gives a clear understanding about the rich history of India. On the other hand, all the material in relation to a specific location can now be obtained from the web and by reading books. The internet has made it feasible to bring any culture at our fingertips. Moreover, you can virtually participate in certain traditions through apps. YouTube has also opened up numerous options to gain insight into any traditions through videos. Not only people can see pictures of historic sites, but also, tour them digitally. An example of this is, google maps that allows anyone to tour Eiffel tower in Paris, in a 3d view. Provided that, any additional intelligence can be collected from browsing books. To conclude, globalization and development of information technology have changed the ways, human beings used to learn. In my view, it is baseless to think that a person needs to wander places to educate oneself about them.