Some people say that it is individual responsibility to protect the environment while others say it is the government's primary role. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is an ongoing debate over whether people or the government should be responsible for environmental protection. Many individuals think that individuals actions can provide immediate impact on nature though I believe that the government can introduce the laws, leading to significant consequences. On the one hand, proponents of the view claim that individuals play a crucial role in the conservation of the natural world. One of the obvious reasons is that they could manage their monthly waste consumption, which leads to a decline in the amount of garbage in the country. If they threw away less trash on their regular basis, it would protect the world from contamination. Additionally, citizens might tend to travel by means of transportation rather than their personal cars, which reduces the carbon emission from emitted by vehicles For example, in Singapore, citizens choose a day in a week when they prefer the busses in order to go to the work; as a result, it mitigates the considerable amount of exhaust fumes in the cities. On the other hand, despite individual involvement providing visible impacts on the local environment, the government should take action in order to protect nature. Firstly, authorities have the power to enforce regulations and policies that can lead to significant environmental changes not only in the country but also on a global scale. For instance, in Azerbaijan, the government introduced a law to control the production of carbon gas through factories, and after this, the quantity of CO2 was diminished. Furthermore, the government can divert its budget to renewable energy, which has benefits ranging from the generation of electricity to the preservation of the environment. In other words, the implementation of green energy is one of the main contributors to the protection of the environment. In conclusion, while the personal accountability has an immediate influence on protecting the environment, I am of the opinion that the government effect considerably the preservation through investment in green energy and policies.