Some people think that parents should teach their children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the best place to learn this. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Many assume that children should be educated by family to become good citizens while others opine that school is an ideal place to teach good manners. This essay strongly believes that schools are more accountable for helping their students well behave. On the one hand, schools are a microcosmic picture of the whole society and kids currently spend most of their time there. Children are more susceptible to the behaviour of people around them, thus, educators and the school environment are more responsible for inculcating kids ' good qualities such as honesty, responsibility, or obedience. For instance, a stable academic environment can allow children to enhance their creativity during extracurricular activities such as sports and art events. Hence, schools have an undeniable role in educating adolescents valuable personalities to form good members of society. On the other hand, family, especially parents have a close-knit bond with their kids at their very first stages. A child tends to imitate what the dad or mom performs, therefore, not only do the schools play a cardinal role in the nurturing process of a kid but also the families themselves. To illustrate, parents, who are pet lovers, are more likely to raise kids with compassion and a tender heart. To sum up, I admit that both factors help with forming a child’s manner; however, the impact of educators and institutions seems to be more significant as kids can have the chance to cope with more realistic cases in this minimized society to become a well-behaved person.