Do you think that technological advancement has brought more harm than good? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

In our modern society, it is argued by many that more problems are resulting from the advances made in our current technology than the benefits. I completely disagree with this statement, in my opinion, the progress that we have made in the various technological sectors, is greatly benefiting our society. In this essay, I shall critically examine the given topic and outline relevant examples to support my view. There are numerous advantages of this trend. To begin with, due to the modern healthcare systems, the number of deaths from various diseases has reduced significantly. In addition, today, many complex surgeries that were unimaginable in the past, can now be done with an ease, this is owning to the better and more high-tech medical equipments. For example, a recent study conducted at the Stanford University showed that in the last decade the percentage of successful brain and heart surgeries have grown remarkably due to more advanced medical facilities being available. Furthermore, because of the today's telecommunication technology, people can now communicate with their family members and friends regardless of where they are in the world. Moreover, safer and more efficient transportation medium has contributed immensely in the growth of the global economy. In conclusion, this is a topic which raises many questions in the contemporary life. After a thorough analysis of the subject, It is clear that the positive aspects of this development surpass the negative points. In the future, we could expect to witness this topic to be debated even further in search of a conclusive answer.