In many countries governments are living in new technology to deal with the public. Why is this happening? Do you think this is an appropriate use of government money?

Recently, authorities worldwide have been refining new technology to better serve the people. Personally, I think that this is a good use of public funds and that the cause for this move is the rising number of offenders. One of the most important things that must be considered is the crime rate in urban areas is increasing rapidly. This is because of the financial struggle in the world. As a result, many employees have to face financial difficulties, especially those who have poor circumstances, and they may steal money from their companies or their bosses. Furthermore, the political problems in the world have become increasingly stressful. Some of the heads of the state are being threatened by terrorist organizations. For example, the president of the United States always has their guards around him when he meets the public or visits other countries. Thus, governments should apply more and more automation to communicate with the public. Looking at the benefits of this action, it is true to say that it is a suitable way to spend government money. This is because new machinery can work effectively and accurately. Furthermore, some of them can work non-stop, which is an important demand to manage the public. Taking the speed measurement machine as an example, people can apply it on highways or roads to measure vehicle’s speed and send information to police officers. As a result, police do not have to stand under the burning sun or on rainy days. Consequently, the authorities should use technology to cope with the social. And it has a lot of advantages when using new machinery.