Some people believe that unpaid community service should be compulsory in high school programs (for example, working for a charity, improving the neighbourhood or teaching sports to younger children). Do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that volunteering ought to be taught in schools. This essay wholeheartedly concurs with that recommendation because it aids students in acquiring crucial work experience while also helping them build soft skills. Education should not only focus on academic subjects; students should also learn life skills like teamwork, empathy, and self-discipline. Community service is one of the finest ways to develop these talents. Serving those less fortunate than ourselves teaches us numerous lessons, like the importance of hard work and how to work with others from different backgrounds, allowing us to develop these qualities before we become adults. To boost their appreciation for what they have and to strengthen their work ethic, many young people from wealthy nations, for instance, take a year off from school to volunteer with those who are less fortunate than themselves. These kinds of experiences are increasingly sought after by many institutions and employers. Since most graduates have similar grades, volunteering can help you stand out when applying to colleges compared to other students. For instance, Cambridge and Oxford only accept a small portion of the hundreds of applications from straight-A students each year. What you have accomplished outside of the classroom frequently sets you apart from the competition and secures you that desired position. In conclusion, teens should be required to perform unpaid work as part of their education since doing so would enable them to obtain skills and knowledge that they might not otherwise learn from their teachers and will increase their likelihood of enrolling in third-level institutions.