It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for spots or music, and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It has become a highly debatable topic about the skills of children. Many intellectuals are considering the artistic skills as an innate talent; while, others opine that it could be inculcated in a child with an effective training. This essay will discuss both views of the above notion, along with my opinion further. To begin with, the former view is radically emphasizing the inborn talents in the infants. The physical and psychological capabilities of the adolescents have been indulged within. Consequently, the pupils incline themselves to their preferred field; due to their skills and curiosities. Hence, the education system and parents have to provide them the suitable surroundings and guidance to pursue their flourished careers. For instance, the researchers had revealed form their genetic experiments that, the offspring of the musicians and sports personalities are born with the potential skills, due to their genetic codes. Thus, the natural talent has a predominant influence on a child. On the other hand, the latter view is illustrating the importance of teaching and training to impart skills to juveniles. Although, some infants consists of innate skills, the upbringing and teaching play a vital role to enhance skills. In a similar way, the effective coaching and constant practice could inculcate many talents and skills to a child. For example, the successful sports personalities are keen to their daily practice and coaching for sharpening their abilities. As a result, their performance will improve with the passage of time. Therefore, the teaching is the inevitable factor to make the children better at sports or music. In conclusion, the development of a child has become a prime concern of his parents and tutors. In my opinion, the upbringing and cultivation of pupils plays a crucial role to indulge skills to them, instead of their innate talent.