Computers are becoming an essential part of school lessons. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages and give your own opinion.

Now-a-days computer has become an essential part of our lives because of the benefits that it provides. Moreover, educational institutes are now using computers as a way of teaching students rather than following the traditional way of teaching. Computer learning helps to grasp things easily and also leads to a successful career. While, it's also as its own pitfalls due to its addictive nature and also spoils them if used improperly. This essay will discuss both the pro’s and con’s of using computer learning in institutes and in addition it will also justify why its advantages outweigh its disadvantages. Schools are incorporating computers in classes in order to teach the students visually. Computer learning provides pictorial representation of stories which attracts teenagers and in addition it also helps them to learn and remember things easily. Moreover, learning through computer at an early stage helps them to succeed in life as most of the firms ask for computer skills. For instance, from my personal experience when I started learning through computer learning I had better results in my exams compared to the traditional reading method. Hence, productive learning and long-term success can be gained by promoting computer learning in schools. However, it can also impact negatively on teenagers if its used badly. Since it has a lot of attractive features children can get addicted to it easily rather than studying. They start playing games and may lose interest rapidly. Moreover, it also spoils them if they use it improperly as computer is an easy access for bad content. For example, one among my nephew who initially started studying through computer had ended up playing more games than learning things. Therefore, getting easily distracted to other activities and lazy to scout things are the potential disadvantages of using computer. To summarize, computer learning promotes productive learning and helps one to succeed in the long term. However, it also leads to a detrimental effect on teenagers if used improperly. So, promoting computer learning is beneficial or not? In my opinion, there are more benefits draw by learning through computer than its disadvantages.