In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

There is no denying the fact that having a good place to live is crucial as a human need. While it is a commonly held belief that owning your own house is very important rather than renting one, there is also an argument that opposes it. In my opinion, I consider that possessing your own assets is much better than renting a place to live. To begin with, there are many reasons behind this thought. Firstly, if you own your special house, then you will not be forced to pay a monthly pocket of money. In other words, you will not be worried about the rent amount. In addition, owning your own house will bring you a feeling of safety. So, when you are living in your own home, you will not be worried about staying or leaving for any reason. For example, in some countries, the owners of the rented houses deal immorally with the people who rent from them; they threaten them to leave if they do not pay on time. Another point to consider is that owning a house brings stability for you. It is also possible to say that this will give you a sense of belonging. Moreover, it is more comfortable to feel that every penny you will pay on fixing or improving this house is absolutely for you. For instance, if you need to paint your house walls, you will not ask the owner for that, because you are the owner. In conclusion, despite people having different views, I believe that having your special house is a great idea; and it is significantly important for people to be conscious of the necessity of owning a house, and they should work hard to have at least one.