Should the government or teachers be responsible for what is to be taught in schools? Give reason for your answer and include relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

Children have presented societies with a number of challenges and decisions. However, the crux of the matter is related to educating them toward the right path. While some opine that the massive responsibility of providing the best curriculum for them is on the shoulders of the high-ranking officials, others argue principles are much more important in this case. In my view, although teachers play a crucial in teaching pupils, the role of government is too important to be ignored. On the one hand, instructors are in charge of handling the learning environment all around the world. To clarify, students spend most of their time in educational institutions under the supervision of their professors, so they are the best people that we can count on to recognize the learning demands of schoolchildren. They understand students based on their interests and background. Hence, they can opt for different teaching methods for different characteristics. On the other hand, equality goes a long way in the process of learning. If we allow instructors to choose the syllabus for teaching, we will face different ways of teaching in different parts of any country. For example, those who are living in the richest section benefit from a higher standard of teaching due to their informed principles compared to underprivileged areas, since in such remote places, residents suffer much more wide-ranging issues, such as a shortage of housing, a lack of electricity, and even poor hygiene, let alone access to a better standard of learning. Moreover, having easy access to equal education facilities is the right of everybody. Therefore, authorities should take this responsibility to secure not only justice among school-goers but also a united education community free from any troubles. In conclusion, while teachers have a lot of effects on pupils and teaching, in my view, it is much better for the government to lead the educational system with the aim of preserving equality among children.