Some people think that there are now too many cars on the roads and that they are spoiling our towns and cities ? Do you agree or disagree?

There is no doubt that the number of vehicles is increasing in every major city around the world. Many argue that having more cars on the roads in ruining the cities. I completely agree with this statement. Firstly, cars are the major cause of noise and air pollution. The emissions are very harmful for a healths. The sound from their engine and honks has a negative effect on our hearing abilities. For instance, New Delhi has the highest level of pollution in India, out of which twenty percent is caused by vehicles. If the government increases the tax on cars, they will have more many to improve the infrastructure and public transport. As a result, the usage of cars will decrease, which will reduce the air and noise pollution. Secondly, traffic jams are a result of having too many cards on the roads. This increases the journey time significantly. For example, New Delhi to Guru Gram is a two hour ride nowadays, which is 30km away. The traffic jams have a lot of negative impact on the daily workers that commute every day. A significant time in their day is spent travelling. Furthermore, emergency services are always late because of this, and for a patient, an ambulance reaching just a few minutes late is a matter of life and death. To conclude, unless the government takes strict actions, this problem will escalate. Cars are not only impacting out daily life by blocking the roads, but deteriorating our health as well by causing air and noise pollution.