At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people.

Nowadays birthrate in many countries has decreased for some reasons. Therefore, the majority of older generations have been replaced by younger ones. While there are many downsides to this matter, I firmly believe that the upsides by far outweigh it. To begin with, there are many merits to increasing the population of younger people that can positively affect society. Simply put, when it comes to the workforce, they can be more productive and enthusiastic, leading to economic development and better work conditions. For example, in different sectors ranging from nursing, construction, and management to firefighting, young people can play a vital role in encouraging creativity and allocating more time and energy to their work. Moreover, a society with more young people is more energetic and lively, ensuring all people live in a standard and developed country. As for the downsides to increasing younger population compared to older ones, though, the most important one is losing their insights into life, as they have more experiences and perspectives. So that they can have deeper attitudes to matters. Take cultural values that can transform from generation to generation as an obvious example. That is to say, young people can broaden their horizons by listening to stories from the elderly such as their great-grandparents, developing their character and learning better life skills. Moreover, both young and old people can bring harmony to society together. As a result, there will be a balance in people's lives. In conclusion, although there are several advantages and disadvantages to having a society with a younger age group of people in comparison with older ones, I strongly believe that the advantages are more beneficial.