Wealthy nations should assist poorer countries with humanitarian relief during natural disaster. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that developed countries should help developing countries tackle the problems caused by natural disasters like floods, storms, famine, etc. This essay completely agrees with this statement because rich countries have an excellent economy so they can provide good food and they can also facilitate poor nations with necessary medical facilities. To begin with, wealthy states significantly have a good economy and they can provide a good quality of food to poor countries during calamity strikes because they face drought conditions during the catastrophe and they could not be able to access the basic needs to survive like drinking water and healthy food. Nowadays, a large amount of food is wasted at restaurants and hotels in wealthy countries, so if this extra food is properly processed and send it to their neighbour poorer states, then so many poor people that are near to death because of environmental disasters, can survive. For example, recent research concluded that the United States of America has the highest economy than any other nation. Although, first -world countries have so many modern equipments to tackle certain diseases. In the case of environmental disasters, third -world countries face many pandemics and they do not have enough facilities to cope with these unfavourable conditions. However, rich states have surplus medical facilities and they should assist developing countries to mitigate the ratio of diseases. For instance, a recent study found that developed states can overcome diseases within months even days. To conclude, developing nations should be helped by wealthy nations to deter serious outcomes caused by natural disasters because they are not economically strong and it is not possible for them to access food in that situation and they should also be given medical facilities.