Nowadays, people are spending more time away from their homes because they spend longer in their workplace. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages.

The new trend of people considering their work-life over their families has created a significant concern as unbalanced job and family life has become a prominent reason for a family disruption. This essay intends to discuss some pros and cons of time allocations for family and work. The reason for increased hours of working varies from people to people. Firstly, people who are employed in labour jobs, job for more than one job or work overtime to pay their bills as the basic wage with a designated amount of time will not help them cure their expenses. For instance, people earning $14/hour working 40 hours a week will hardly be able to pay for their bills and their children’s education. Secondly, people with great salary jobs are prone to earn more and more money to feed their hunger for buying expensive things such as cars, houses, and jewellery. Finally, some people prefer to stay at job for prolonged hours to avoid family issues and maintain their peace of mind. In contrast, the hunger for money has become a prominent cause of family disruption as more and more families are getting dismantled because of not getting enough time for healing their relations. For instance, a salesperson usually stays out of home for a prolonged period that even the money cannot soar the relations between the person and family. Although the monetary crisis can be avoided by working more hours, if the family would not be there to spend with, it is fruitless. To conclude, increased working hours have their advantages and disadvantages, however, the balance between work and family can be more beneficial in the long run.