Creative artists should be given the freedom to express their ideas ( through words, pictures, music or films). However, some people think government should impose certain restrictions on them. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Artists have become notorious in all over the world. It is believed that creative artists need right to put their thought and ideas through the pictures, rock, film or words. Some argue the government's should make strict rules and some restrictions should be there for any art. This essay partially agrees because more power can lead the obstacles and they don't feel fear of anything and do whatever they like, which might be hazardous for the provincial and society. On one hand some people think creative artists should be free to express their ideas and thoughts because they might believe that have right to do. If they can do art without any boundary, they can enhance their skills and assist them to develop themselves. For instance, if the artists like drawing pictures are given opportunity to draw whatever they like, they can develop their career with them and will definitely promote their drawing skill. Hence, creative artists should give rights to do whatever they like to assist them to do better in their fields. On the other hand some people think opposite to this. This might be because they think when they have more rights they will misuse them. This is because there will be no fear of them so they sometime can do atrocious things which can directly or indirectly affect the rustic people as well as for themselves. To exemplify, the person who can make a film or music can mould the film with more vulgar words and scenes which affect the individual feeling about the culture and tradition. Moreover, if there is no one to control them, these will take a major consequence like conflict between people, dearth of understandings and so on. This will badly affect the nation as well as people. However, I believe, although creative artists are crucial aspect of own development there should be active participants of the government. They have to indulge in forging strict laws and criteria in certain things to control the country people discrepancies which can occur by the artist's ability. For instance, for movie, film or singing they should be law to avoid the vulgar and indigestible scene. This can happen only if the authorities make a law. Hence, I think government plays a key role for both creative artists and their development. To conclude, although I partially agree artists like music maker film maker and drawing and so on should have an exemption to mould according to their desire, I think Government should also be involved in certain extent by making some laws and rule to avoid discrepancies which might occur due to the absence of it on creative work.