The most important aim of science should be to improve people’s lives. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement.

Scientists carry out research for several reasons, I do agree with the statement that the most critical purpose is aiming for human life development. To begin with, scientists conduct research on plants particularly in the medical industry in order to address health problems that people are facing these days. The process of sourcing plants from forests and bringing them to the laboratory is vital for research, where they are tested on animals before being developed into medicines for humans. While there is a considerable increase in population globally, individuals have been witnessing health problems rising, for that reason, the invention of new upgraded medicine becomes necessary. For instance, Covid-19 had a profound impact on human life, demonstrating the importance of scientific efforts aimed at improving people’s lives. Despite the fact that global population growth is leading to global warming, there are solutions, figured out by scientists, that humans could possibly carry out. Global warming refers to a long-term increase in the average of the earth’s atmosphere due to the greenhouse effect where gasses from various human activities such as carbon emissions from vehicles and factories. For these reasons, scientists are figuring out how to reduce carbon emission specifically from vehicles, for instance, the invention of electric cars as an alternative to fuel-powered vehicles, which are burning fuel to move people or goods from one place to another. Consequently, this might contribute to the protection of our earth’s temperature increase and further lead to reducing climate changes which affect households. While scientists carry out research studies for many purposes, I strongly believe that performing research with the intention to improve people’s lives is crucial, in aspects of the medical industry as well as in the protection of the global warming process.