Many people believe that social networking sites (such as Facebook) have had a huge negative impact on both individuals and society. To what extent do you agree

Multifarious people consider that Facebook is leaving a detrimental effect on an individual and the community as well. However, In my opinion, I do believe that social networking sites are beneficial to some extent such as it not only keeps the public connected and aware of the current scenarios, but also give them a platform to share their views and thoughts on an ongoing situation whereas, it has an unfavourable impact as well. First and foremost, in this contemporary world, the internet has become a major source of communication throughout the world due to which people stay connected. To be more precise, it has eradicated the distance among the generation by bringing everyone on the same platform. Families who reside in another country can engage in a conversation with their dear ones at any time without any further delay whereas, earlier this privilege was not available. Moreover, these applications, for instance, Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram provide an opportunity to raise your voice and suggest an opinion about any evil activities across the globe. On the contrary, it has a deleterious impact on an individual and society as well. It has reduced the socializing among the people. Simply stating, rather than greeting their friends and families personally, people prefer to meet online by using these sites. Therefore, their relationships are going through a drastic change. Furthermore, society has become disjointed and fragmented as people spend more time online and make new friends with whom there is a less possibility to meet in the future. In conclusion, I cannot but agree, that these networking sites are imperative because it brought individual closer, however, it also leaves a negative impact on society and community by reducing the social gathering among the public.