some people say history is one of the most important school subjects other people think that in today's world subject like science and technology are more important than history. discuss both views and give your own opinion Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant example from your own knowledge or experience.

Many people opine that history is one of the most important subjects to learn in school because it helps us understand the past. It shows us how cultures and civilizations developed over time. However, many others argue that in today's modern world, learning about science and technology is more important than the former. It is believed that understanding them could prepare students for their future and how to survive. This essay will discuss both views before presenting my opinion. On the one hand, history indeed provides lessons about human behaviour, our past culture, and important events. It allows us to understand the war and revolution that took place in the past. For instance, learning about civilizations and revolutions can help us understand the progress it took to build a modern nation. On the other hand, science and technology are more important today because they help solve real problems. Science helps improve health and save the lives of humans. It helps us understand everything around us, our bodies, and the plants. It gives us knowledge as to how to improve our health. For example, the development of vaccines for COVID-19 has saved millions of lives. Moreover, automation is used in our everyday lives. Almost everything is about mechanization as the internet connects communities all around the Earth. Social media, messaging, and video calls make it easier to communicate with each other even if that person is in a completely different place. Learning about automation helps. In conclusion, history plays an important role in shaping our identity. Science and technology play a big role in the modern world. They offer the skills and knowledge needed to solve real-life problems and succeed. Therefore, while both subjects are valuable, the latter is essential in today's modern society.